Albert Mountain

IMG_3494IMG_3503IMG_3521IMG_3520

April 4 2015

I woke around five am and headed out to climb Albert Mountain. It was a beautifully clear day and a nice elderly couple was handing out Easter candy at the summit. This is the one hundred mile mark on the trail. I felt happy to make it there feeling strong. I looked out over the distant ranges and thought of my parents. I thought of standing here with my dad and felt the intensity of what I was doing more than ever. The enormity of the thru-hike set in that day, and I decided to pick up my mileage.  I stayed that night at Rock Gap shelter with Mac and Cheese, Foxy and Wingnut. I also met Forever and Waiting at this shelter. Forever told me she wanted to send me a Captain Planet shirt at the end of trail, which I wrote off because she didn’t take any information. I’m wearing that shirt right now.

When I climbed Albert with my dad in 2011:

Leave a Reply

