Taking it easy again

IMG_4772IMG_4774IMG_4777IMG_4779

Gooroo and Jesus

IMG_4785IMG_4787IMG_4789IMG_4790IMG_4792IMG_4793IMG_4794IMG_4795IMG_4796IMG_4797IMG_4798IMG_4803IMG_4804IMG_4805

I hiked all day with Gooroo! It was a beautiful sunny day. We crawled up and scrambled down climb after climb. We saw a waterfall and Gooroo met Jesus! I had to have a picture because it made me laugh.

We wandered through the cliffs of New York and squished through the lemon squeezer. This section had a seven foot rock climb. Gooroo did it with his pack on and he helped me throw my pack up so I could climb without weight. And as usual…told me my pack was too heavy. I wish I had listened to everyone before it was too late.

We took a siesta on a rock in the sun later in the day. We both felt abnormally exhausted. While I was sleeping on my pack, the lid popped off of my alcohol bottle and my fuel leaked everywhere. When I woke up, I found that my fuel for cooking was mostly gone.

We stayed the night one of the oldest shelters on the AT. It was a lovely stone shelter with a view. I freaked out for awhile about cooking when I thought back to Flask’s fire cooking. I scrounged around for wood to make a fire. DG and I cooked out dinners over a fire inside the shelter.

Later in the evening Chezwick showed up wearing lime green, ladies flip-flops and bearing ridiculous amounts of fireworks for a hiker. A good night with good people ❤

One comment

Leave a Reply

