Marker

I want to put a marker here because this is a turning point for my hike. This is when my pain started and did not subside completely until December 2015. I no longer have pain, but I am ever cautious of the way I move my left hip. I am training now to hike the PCT in 2017, and I have a great fear of this pain returning.

This marks a point of struggle that I hadn’t encountered on trail previously. I struggled emotionally, physically, spiritually….The writing from here on out gets pretty intense. It is difficult for me to write about my experiences and I’ve been putting it off this last week. I started this writing project just to work through this portion of trail. I am reflecting with the hopes of completely healing my spirit.

Leave a Reply

