Dirty Rotten Beatniks

July 16 2015

Somehow Chezwick is behind us? He hasn’t said so, but I have the feeling he is catching up. We walked a long way today, more than twenty miles.

Sorry I don’t have any pictures for today! I wish I had a recording of the song. It was magical!!!!

Trail log:

Today was extremely long and difficult, but I got to meet Dirty Rotten Liar and Cody Coyote! I had wanted to meet them forever after reading their trail logs. That night we had a small fire and read a ridiculous story that DRL had written in the log as if it were spoken word. Flask sang the story while Cody and No-one drummed out the beat on the table. DRL made random noises by pounding on the wall of the shelter from his bed.  I’ve never laughed so hard in my life.

Leave a Reply

