Upper Goose Pond Cabin

July 17th 2015

IMG_4979IMG_4978IMG_4977IMG_4976

Trail Log:

Today we walked ten miles to Upper Goose Pond Cabin where I am sitting now, under the flicker of a propane lantern. The cabin reminds me of the island shack we visited when I was a kid. The faded, worn table cloth, the curtain’s from the 70’s, all remind me of home. Tonight I will sleep to sound of rain and hopefully awakened to the smell of blueberry pancakes and coffee.

I can barely walk now. Tomorrow I am going to ask Flask’s dad for a ride to yellow blaze 20 miles ahead and stay in the next trail town to wait for the guys.

 

Leave a Reply

